[GUIDE] Denver Zoo, Botanic Gardens, and More! – Forum

Check out Denver’s best attractions for free!

If you’d love to get out and see all of the fun attractions that our great state has to offer, but don’t feel like burning a hole in your pocket, we’ve got just the list for you. On certain dates throughout the year, various museums and other attractions offer free admission to their guests.

2020 Free-Admission Days to Colorado Museums and More:

January 2020

Friday, January 3 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Saturday, January 4 — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents); Denver Art Museum

Sunday, January 5 — Museum of Boulder

Monday, January 6 — Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Tuesday, January 7 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms

Friday, January 10 — Denver Zoo; Four Mile Historic Park

Thursday, January 16 — Denver Botanic Gardens Plains Conservation Center

Saturday, January 18 — Denver Zoo

Monday, January 20 — Denver Botanic Gardens York Street

Thursday, January 23 — Clyfford Still Museum

Saturday, January 26 — Denver Museum of Nature & Science

February 2020

Saturday, February 1 — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents); Denver Art Museum

Sunday, February 2 — Denver Zoo; Museum of Boulder

Tuesday, February 4 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms

Friday, February 7 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Monday, February 10 — Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Friday, February 14 — Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, February 15 — Clyfford Still Museum; Molly Brown House Museum

Monday, February 17 — Denver Botanic Gardens York Street

Thursday, February 20 — Denver Botanic Gardens Plains Conservation Center

Wednesday, February 26 – Denver Firefighters Museum

March 2020

Sunday, March 1 — Museum of Boulder

Tuesday, March 3 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms

Friday, March 6 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Saturday, March 7 — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents); Denver Art Museum

Friday, March 13 — Four Mile Historic Park

Thursday, March 19 — Denver Botanic Gardens Plains Conservation Center

Sunday, March 22 — Denver Botanic Gardens York Street

Tuesday, March 24 — Clyfford Still Museum

denver botanic gardens, free-admission days

Courtesy of Shotzr, Photo by David Gass (@dgass_photography)

April 2020

Thursday, April 2 — Clyfford Still Museum

Friday, April 3 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Saturday, April 4 (Smithsonian Museum Day) — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents); Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art; Denver Art Museum

Sunday, April 5 — Museum of Boulder

Tuesday, April 7 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms

Thursday, April 9 — Denver Zoo

Friday, April 10 — Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, April 11 — Free performance of Shakespeare in the Parking Lot at DCPA

Saturday, April 18 — Free performance of Shakespeare in the Parking Lot at DCPA

Sunday, April 19 — Denver Botanic Gardens York Street

Tuesday, April 21 — Molly Brown House Museum

Saturday, April 25 — Free performance of Shakespeare in the Parking Lot at DCPA

Sunday, April 26 (Día del Niño) — Clyfford Still Museum; Denver Art Museum; History Colorado Center; Denver Museum of Nature & Science

May 2020

Friday, May 1 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Saturday, May 2 — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents); Denver Art Museum; a free performance of Shakespeare in the Parking Lot at DCPA

Sunday, May 3 — Museum of Boulder

Tuesday, May 5 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.)

Friday, May 8 — Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, May 9 — Free performance of Shakespeare in the Parking Lot at DCPA

Saturday, May 16 — Free performance of Shakespeare in the Parking Lot at DCPA

Wednesday, May 20 — Clyfford Still Museum

Sunday, May 31 — Denver Museum of Nature & Science

June 2020

Friday, June 5 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Tuesday, June 2 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms

Saturday, June 6 — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents); Denver Art Museum

Sunday, June 7 — Museum of Boulder

Tuesday, June 9 — Denver Art Museum

Friday, June 12 — Four Mile Historic Park

Tuesday, June 16 — Clyfford Still Museum

Thursday, June 18 — Denver Botanic Gardens Plains Conservation Center

Tuesday, June 23 — Denver Botanic Gardens York Street

Wednesday, June 24 — Molly Brown House Museum (11 a.m.-8 p.m.)

denver center for the performing arts, free-admission days

Courtesy of Shotzr, Photo by Evan Semon (@evansemon)

 

July 2020

Wednesday, July 1 — Denver Museum of Nature & Science (5-10 p.m.)

Friday, July 3 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Sunday, July 5 — Museum of Boulder

Tuesday, July 7 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Art Museum; Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms

Friday, July 10 — Four Mile Historic Park

Monday, July 13 — Denver Botanic Gardens York Street

Thursday, July 16 — Denver Botanic Gardens Plains Conservation Center

Sunday, July 26 — Clyfford Still Museum

August 2020

Saturday, August 1 (Colorado Day) — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents);, Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art; History Colorado Center

Sunday, August 2 — Museum of Boulder

Tuesday, August 4 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Art Museum; Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms

Friday, August 7 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Tuesday, August 11 — Denver Botanic Gardens York Street

Wednesday, August 12 — Denver Museum of Nature & Science (5-10 p.m.); Clyfford Still Museum

Friday, August 14 — Four Mile Historic Park

Thursday, August 20 — Denver Botanic Gardens Plains Conservation Center

Wednesday, August 26 — Molly Brown House Museum

September 2020

Tuesday, September 1 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Art Museum

Wednesday, September 2 — Denver Museum of Nature & Science (5-10 p.m.)

Friday, September 4 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Saturday, September 5 — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents)

Sunday, September 6 — Museum of Boulder

Friday, September 11 — Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, September 12 — Denver Art Museum

Monday, September 21 — Denver Museum of Nature & Science; History Colorado Center

Saturday, September 26 — Clyfford Still Museum

October 2020

Friday, October 2 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Saturday, October 3 — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents)

Sunday, October 4 — Museum of Boulder

Tuesday, October 6 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Art Museum

Friday, October 9 — Four Mile Historic Park

Sunday, October 11 — Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Tuesday, October 13 — Clyfford Still Museum

Tuesday, October 20 — Denver Zoo

November 2020

Sunday, November 1 — Museum of Boulder

Tuesday, November 3 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms; Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art (Free with “I voted” sticker)

Friday, November 6 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Saturday, November 7 (Night at the Museums) — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents); Denver Art Museum; History Colorado Center; Clyfford Still Museum; Black American West Museum & Heritage Center; Wings Over the Rockies Air & Space Museum

Tuesday, November 10 — Denver Zoo

Saturday, November 7 (Night at the Museums) — Denver Art Museum; Denver Museum of Nature & Science; History Colorado Center; Clyfford Still Museum

Monday, November 9 — Clyfford Still Museum

Wednesday, November 11 – Denver Botanic Gardens York Street; Molly Brown House Museum

Friday, November 13 — Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, November 14 — Denver Zoo

Thursday, November 19 — Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms

molly brown house, free-admission days

Courtesy of Shotzr, Photo by Dustin Handrich (@dustinhandphotos)

December 2020

Tuesday, December 1 — Children’s Museum of Denver at Marsico Campus (4-8 p.m.); Denver Art Museum

Thursday, December 3 — Denver Botanic Gardens Plains Conservation Center

Friday, December 4 — Museo de las Americas (5-9 p.m.)

Saturday, December 5 — Museum of Contemporary Art Denver (Penny admission for Colorado residents)

Sunday, December 6 — Denver Museum of Nature & Science; Museum of Boulder

Wednesday, December 9 — Clyfford Still Museum

Friday, December 11 — Four Mile Historic Park

Share your thoughts with us in the comments below. And let us know if there are other Colorado museums and attractions that are offering free-admission days.

[GUIDE] Denver Zoo, Botanic Gardens, and More! – Forum
4.9 (98%) 32 votes